Halloween trash!

I’ve posted here before about how I hate trash and sometimes it makes me get creative. So today kid and I made some trashy Halloween crafts.

frankensteinsWe made Frankenstein’s Monster with toilet paper rolls, googly eyes, and nails.

P1010151Pumpkins out of old jam jars. The eye on the one pumpkin got a little messed up. I put little lights in them, and they look even better all lit up. Unfortunately, and for obvious reasons, I couldn’t take a picture of that.

P1010152Haunted house! I used an old cardboard box. I should have done the roof shingles in brown for a greater contrast. Maybe I’ll fix that tomorrow. What I liked about this was that it wasn’t finicky. The more crooked the shingles and the shutters, the better. The picture is terrible, but the shutters have horizontal slats drawn on that give it a nice touch. Again, it looks awesome with a light inside, but I couldn’t get a good picture.

 

 

 

About emmawolf

I'm a freelance writer living in Baltimore with my husband, son, and two cats. I'm working on editing my first novel. I love reading, traveling, and the cello.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

