Updates and an anniversary

Last month was my first blogiversary. The event went by completely unremarked upon by me because I was so freakishly busy. So here’s a little bit about what happened to me last month:

Remember how I was pregnant? Yeah, about that…

My in-laws came in town for a month. We were busy doing touristy things. Like local MD sites, Atlantic City, Gettysburg, and Hershey. I was kind of disturbing to me to go from Gettysburg to Hershey. I had slavery on my mind, and I know that chocolate slavery is a really big thing, so I basically was crying through the tour of Chocolate World, thinking of all the children taken from their homes and being forced to pick cocoa beans.

Work. Oh God, so much work. All while I was supposed to be entertaining guests and spontaneously aborting the products of conception.

The cover to my book was designed by the lovely and talented Amy at Lucy’s Football!

I ripped off half of my toe nail.

My husband got offered a job in England. Which means, we’re moving to England. Soon. I am so overwhelmed by this. Anyone want to buy a house? It’s kind of a fixer upper.

What’s new with you?

About emmawolf

I'm a freelance writer living in Baltimore with my husband, son, and two cats. I'm working on editing my first novel. I love reading, traveling, and the cello.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Updates and an anniversary

  1. Heather says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about the bad stuff… 😦

    England? England! Are you excited? Freaked out? A little bit of everything?

    • emmawolf says:

      Yes! I am both excited and overwhelmed. There is just so much to do (figuring out how to move cats, for one). But also so much to be excited for! I want to be a solicitor.

  2. I am also very sorry about the bad. But very, very excited about the good. And so happy to have been asked to design the cover! And so proud of how it turned out! And so overjoyed you like it!

    I ALSO want you to be a solicitor! That would be FANCY!

  3. Good luck. 🙂 I know it’s a ton of bleecchhh on your plate right now, but I hope it all works out well for you in the end. At least there are some things to look forward to. England! 🙂 Wheee!

What do you think?

