Random thoughts on the season finale of Once Upon a Time

Ok, so last night I watched the season finale of OUaT with my husband. I have some thoughts and questions.

First, I hate Greg and Tamara. Their story line and motivation is stupid. Case in point: what was with Greg tossing papers from a file into a fire in a trashcan, then pitching the accordion file folder into the back of a trailer? Did anyone else catch this? It was just before Charming and Hook caught up with them to get the bean, IIRC. It was as though Tamara told him “quick! Destroy all the incriminating evidence, but leave the folder because I don’t want to stop at Office Depot later!”

Why was he burning things anyway? The town was about to be completely destroyed.

I told my husband how much I hate Greg and Tamara, and he said “they kidnapped Henry! They are heroes!” I don’t mind Henry so much. A little annoying, sure.

How did Peter Pan know about Henry before his mother (and maybe even grandmother) was born?

Why did no one think to check the bag from Hook to make sure it actually contains what he said it contained? Because Hook is oh so trustworthy.

Why do people keep trying to save Regina? After Snow and Emma returned from the Enchanted Forest, Emma invited Regina to the taco dinner at Granny’s and Snow was all “have you forgotten that she tried to kill us? Yesterday?” But it must not bother Snow so much that Regina is always trying to kill her because she keeps setting herself up to be almost killed by Regina.

About emmawolf

I'm a freelance writer living in Baltimore with my husband, son, and two cats. I'm working on editing my first novel. I love reading, traveling, and the cello.
This entry was posted in television and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

