Skirt the Issue

I had a day full of disappointment. But I read this article and felt much better. Men in India are wearing skirts to protest violence against women. They’re calling it “Skirt the Issue.” Says co-organsier Adithya Mallya, “I wanted to show people that if a guy won’t get molested if he wears a skirt, then a girl shouldn’t too.”

About emmawolf

I'm a freelance writer living in Baltimore with my husband, son, and two cats. I'm working on editing my first novel. I love reading, traveling, and the cello.
This entry was posted in Feminist issues and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Skirt the Issue

  1. Muriel says:

    Fight for equality and stupid puns?
    Me gusta.

What do you think?

