30 day book challenge. Day 27

A book I’d write if I had all the resources.

Jewish vampires. This has actually been a dream of mine for a while. I loved vampire stories growing up and noticed that a lot of them were based in Christianity/Catholicism. I grew up in a Jewish/Catholic household, so I wondered, where are the Jewish vampires? I actually started working on this concept several times,with ideas more tasteful than True Blood’s, but it either had failure to thrive or I just didn’t have the time for it. I doubt I’ll ever get back to any of my ideas, but with nano beginning in a few days from now, who knows….

About emmawolf

I'm a freelance writer living in Baltimore with my husband, son, and two cats. I'm working on editing my first novel. I love reading, traveling, and the cello.
This entry was posted in 30 day book challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 30 day book challenge. Day 27

  1. Heather says:

    I would definitely read a book about Jewish vampires.

  2. sj says:

    Cassie Claire has a Jewish vampire in The Mortal Instruments series, but it’s…lame.

    • emmawolf says:

      I totally forgot about her lameass lameness (but I do intend to talk about her today or tomorrow). What I meant was a vampire mythos based in Jewish mythos as opposed to Christian mythos.

      (I like saying “mythos.”)

      /mythos

  3. sj says:

    ALSO JEWISH LAWYER VAMPIRES, FTMFW!

What do you think?

