30 day book challenge. Day 26

A book that I wish would be written.

I had a hard time with today’s prompt, in part because tomorrow’s prompt is pretty similar. Tomorrows asks about a book I wish I could write. So that must means today’s has to be a book that I can’t write. A book that I wish would be written is my friend’s book It Seemed Like a Good Idea at the Time. She labeled a folder of pictures on facebook with this title. The pictures are hilarious, and I am proud to say I’m in a few of them. I met this friend, who will remain nameless, in Amsterdam when we were doing a summer abroad for law school, and she is really one of the funniest people I know. Sadly, I lost touch with her. 😦 But let me describe some of the pictures:

Our dorm room had a mural/wallpaper of like an alpine scene with mountains covered in snow. So my friend combed the antique stores of Amsterdam for a wooden sled, braided her hair like the Swiss Miss girl, and hopped up on the table in front of the mural with her sled in hand. She then posed like she was sledding for us to take some pictures.

One of the pictures of me was taken while I was under the influence of absinthe. Apparently, I got a little paranoid that someone was looking for me and tried to hide behind a sparse ficus. She took a picture of me clearly visible from behind the plant but thinking I was invisible.

I remember another picture of her with two very strong looking men wearing nothing but underwear and fairy wings. I don’t know the story behind most of these pictures, which is why I’d like her to compile an illustrated book of her stories.

About emmawolf

I'm a freelance writer living in Baltimore with my husband, son, and two cats. I'm working on editing my first novel. I love reading, traveling, and the cello.
This entry was posted in 30 day book challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

