It’s a European carry-all!

Meghan McCain is not voting with her vagina.

I’m posting this from Starbucks, so I haven’t listened to the audio clips, which presumably explains her position on national security. She insists that she is voting with her “pocketbook.” But once again I ask how is it voting with your pocketbook if a pocketbook earns 77 cents to a wallet’s dollar, if the pocketbook is not able to buy insurance to pay for health care needs, if you cannot take adequate time off to care for your children,  if you are forced to have children against your will and either pay for said children or lose time working, etc. etc.?

No, Ms. McCain. You are voting with neither your lady parts nor yours lady smarts.

About emmawolf

I'm a freelance writer living in Baltimore with my husband, son, and two cats. I'm working on editing my first novel. I love reading, traveling, and the cello.
This entry was posted in Feminist issues and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

