30 day book challenge. Day 21

A guilty pleasure book.

I loved this book as a kid and still love it now. When the Robert Pattinson film came out in 2010, before I knew anything about it I hoped it would be based on this book. It wasn’t, and I had a sad.

This Remember Me is about a teenage girl who goes to a party and, well, you can see from the cover. As a “ghost,” she tries to solve the mystery of her murder. I think it’s an interesting story, but I’m so embarrassed to still be so into a Christopher Pike YA novel. So this is totally my guilty pleasure. I found it again recently and read it quickly on a plane, making sure my fellow passengers couldn’t see the cover.

About emmawolf

I'm a freelance writer living in Baltimore with my husband, son, and two cats. I'm working on editing my first novel. I love reading, traveling, and the cello.
This entry was posted in 30 day book challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 day book challenge. Day 21

  1. sj says:

    Hee, Christopher Pike.

What do you think?

