30 day book challenge. Day 11

The book that made you fall in love with reading.

Probably something from the Babysitters’ Club. Though now I recognize that they are not very good, in elementary school I loved them. I remember ordering them each month from the Scholastic catalog (or however frequently the catalog was issued) and eagerly waiting for them to be delivered to my little hands. I remember being overwhelmed by the body of work Ms. Martin created and doubting I would ever get a chance to learn all about Kristy et al.’s adventures. Then I remember being annoyed by it all and wondering whether they would ever get out of middle school.

NB: This is not the same as saying these are the first books I fell in love with. I don’t think I ever fell in love with one of the BSC books, though I loved reading them generally.

About emmawolf

I'm a freelance writer living in Baltimore with my husband, son, and two cats. I'm working on editing my first novel. I love reading, traveling, and the cello.
This entry was posted in 30 day book challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

