30 day book challenge. Day 8

An unpopular book that you believe should be a best seller.

I don’t know. I had a few ideas. My favorite Shakespeare play is his least popular, so I was thinking about that. But I already told you about it.

So instead, I thought of a best seller that I think should not be popular and should land the writer in prison because it’s a confession of child abuse. Battle Hymn of the Fucking Bitch Cunt Tiger Pathetic Excuse for a Mother. That might not be its actual title.

I fucking hate this book and I haven’t even read it. I know that’s not fair, but I don’t need to read a book about a woman who emotionally abuses her kids and sells a million books writing about it. She’s the worst possible names I can think of for people that are still people and deserves to have her children taken away from her. I think we should bring back forced sterilization for her and her weak pathetic husband who sat back and watched it happen. It’s not a book about how the Chinese raise their kids. Saying that hurts Chinese-American relations. It’s about how a sadist raises her kids. It’s about how a father watches and should also be in prison for child abuse. I’d like to see the Tiger Mom in a cell with Judge William Adams. As an attorney, I had to go through a character fitness screening to make sure I was fit, in their eyes, to practice law. It sickens me that things like marijuana use or seeking help for a mental illness might prevent someone from getting licensed, but child abuse is hunky dory. (I don’t actually know if Fucking Bitch Cunt Tiger Pathetic Excuse for a Mother is licensed, but she and her husband are both law professors at Yale. Fuck them.)

About emmawolf

I'm a freelance writer living in Baltimore with my husband, son, and two cats. I'm working on editing my first novel. I love reading, traveling, and the cello.
This entry was posted in 30 day book challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30 day book challenge. Day 8

  1. Heather says:

    Next time, please don’t hold back. It’s better to let it all out and tell us how you really feel. Hee!

    But seriously, this is a book that I refuse to read, too, for the many reasons you mentioned above.

    Also, I love your title–it is so much better than the original.

  2. sj says:

    Hee, I think this might be your best post ever. EVER.

  3. Pingback: 30 day book challenge. Day 25 « emma wolf

What do you think?

