um…ok

Today I learned a had a new reader of my wee little corner of the internet directed here from a website called scoop.it. I had never heard of scoop.it before, and I’m still not exactly sure what it is. It appears to be something of a cross between pinterest and a blogging tool. I guess it allows readers to pin and share blogs that they like and create different “magazines” based on a theme.

Apparently I was pinned. In particular, this entry of mine was pinned. Flattering, right? I’m not so sure. It kind of appears that I was pinned by a fascist because for some reason, that entry (scooped by “magazines” named “terrorists” [any association with someone and the  word “terrorist” is pretty frightening. If I recall correctly, if you are being tried for terrorism, hearsay evidence can be used against you. Thus “I heard he was a terrorist” can be used to convict someone. Scary stuff) and “restore America”) is along side anti-Muslim articles, pictures of people holding guns and bibles, and an image of the cross superimposed on an American flag. If you know me, this is not the company I keep (not meaning that I’m not friends with Americans, Christians, or people who own guns. Just that I’m not friends with people who like to combine those activities in these ways. But no, I’m not friends with people who are anti-Muslim.).

I have no idea what to make of this. Thoughts?

About emmawolf

I'm a freelance writer living in Baltimore with my husband, son, and two cats. I'm working on editing my first novel. I love reading, traveling, and the cello.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to um…ok

  1. Raunak says:

    this reminds of the one time I got apprehended in a murder case for no fault of mine! Luckily got out of it within a couple of days. maybe I’ll post about it. People could learn a thing or two from that.

  2. Heather says:

    This is actually pretty creepy.

What do you think?

