a definition

I-ron-y

noun

1. An outcome contrary to what was or might have been expected.

2. The fact that Ayn Rand, patron saint of the “fuck you, I’ve got mine,” war on women waging GOP, was adamantly pro-choice.

Some quotes for you:

Abortion is a moral right which should be left to the sole discretion of the woman involved.

-Ayn Rand

Dude, she doesn’t even say it should be between the woman and her doctor. She’s more to the left on this than a lot of liberals I know.

Human beings are not stock farm animals.

-Ayn Rand

Take note, Terry England.

To equate a potential with an actual, is vicious; to advocate the sacrifice of the latter to the former, is unspeakable.

-Ayn Rand

Even a broken watch is right twice a day.

For more goodies.

About emmawolf

I'm a freelance writer living in Baltimore with my husband, son, and two cats. I'm working on editing my first novel. I love reading, traveling, and the cello.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

