Shameful Sunday

In a bit of a departure from what I had originally planned for my Shameful Sundays, this week’s example is not bad writing. Though I saw a bit of bad writing that I want to share with you. In my travels this past week (why I haven’t updated in a while), I found a store called “Rag’s to Rich’s.” I wish I would have gotten a picture, but I only saw it briefly as I was driving down US 9 and could not grab my camera in time. Sorry.

Anyway, also in New Jersey I found a crisis pregnancy center across the street from a strip club. I was completely … by this. I am disgusted by those that want to have it both ways. In the churches all up and down the street, people are told that sex and lust are sinful. But the menfolk can just cross the street and experience a different lesson. And fuck the women. This town doesn’t seem to care to help them out of the consequences that comes with keeping people in ignorance.

Crisis pregnancy center across from a strip club. Small New Jersey town, you win Shameful Sunday.

About emmawolf

I'm a freelance writer living in Baltimore with my husband, son, and two cats. I'm working on editing my first novel. I love reading, traveling, and the cello.
This entry was posted in Shameful Sunday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

